Amongst other things I’d like to see pigs fly.

I’ve decided – during my writing drought – to take it back to the beginning. I found this site of writing topics for all grades of learning, so here goes Grade 1.

Topic – “I’d like to see . . .”

The rings around Jupiter, but I don’t have a telescope and it will only be viewable for the month of August. My friends in Truckee, but my time is tangled around an unpermitting schedule. Blake’s happiness, but he’s sixteen and angst happens. The digits of my bank account increase to six…I didn’t say seven so it shouldn’t be too much to ask. Justice for Jeffrey, but it’s not easy when no one is trying to convict. A healthier wife, a healthier life. ‘Romy and Michele’s High School reunion with Carolyn. Blackberries in amount of plenty to share with Ray. Adam & Shay eating Mighty Taco with me. A desert retreat of Justin and company dancing to drum beats. Rebecca meditating with the monks. Mark Bradley go Ivy League.

I’d like to see every classic black and white movie; no shedding of hair from my doggies; Stella soften to cuddly; mom in NYC and free; roadside attractions from an RV; more postcards from Murray; the Mapleleafs win the Stanley Cup; My feet standing in every country; an acronym next to my name (preferrably with the letters C-E-O); dolphins swimming next to me; this tattoo actually removed; and pigs fly.

4 thoughts on “Amongst other things I’d like to see pigs fly.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

