We are made from choice

Decisions are made at the very start of your day to the very last blink of your eyes.  Whether it’s what to wear to work, what to eat, or whether or not to exercise.  Decisions are rooted in every act of every day, and the choices we make determine our experience.  Hasty decisions birth hasty results, but sometimes well-thought out decisions can have unexpected outcomes.  The key is to know who you are at every moment of every day so that the choices you make reflect you, the real you.

Otherwise, you end up giving off impressions like this…

I decided to sleep until the last possible moment, which meant I could only body shower.  This choice means that the hair goes up and without enough thought on something like clothing, I ended up wearing substandard – even by the loose moral dress code of MTV – summer clothes.  Without going into one of my short-story-made-long type-a-thons, I’ll just tell give you a brief inkling of the morning…dead car, ripped off by another auto mechanic, $$$, family conflict, and the first day back to work from a holiday weekend.

Needless to say, my think-tank bandwidth was little to none.  By lunch I had to take a walk, so I head into my organic paradise and see an old acquaintance.  I could have ignored her like I wanted, but for some reason I didn’t.  I couldn’t focus one iota on what she was saying, but then again I had decided prior to the interaction that I obviously didn’t care.  The conversation, which was hard to follow, went a little something like this:

Me:  Hey

Her: Oh Hi, how are you?

Me: Eh.

Her:  You okay?

Me: Very well, thank you.

Her:  I heard you got married.

Me:  Yep.

Her:  #$%#$##$%$%$**&^&^& (said in a Charlie Brown teacher voice)

Me:  (Shook head)

Her:  (Blankly staring)

Me:  Huh?

Her:  $#%#&@@()@(@(@*@

Me:  (thinking I need to bail)

Her:  (uncomfortably staring)

Me:  (hurry think of an excuse) Oh, huh?  I’m sorry, I’m not feeling well.

Her:  It’s going around.

Me:  Stupidity?

Her:  huh?

Me: %&%&%&%%&**))*#)*)#*()@

Her: (Blank stare that immediately faded into a WTF face)

Me:  (excuse) Sorry, I’m sick.  I have to….

I walk out.  She makes up mind that I am a crack head, probably.  It was then I decided the organic paradise was merely an organic mirage.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

