Remember Your Voice

Your voice,

Faint and fighting for recall,

Bouncing back and forth inside my head,

I can’t catch it but perhaps with good reason,

I wonder if I would remember it in an instant,

Or would it pass me by like our lives,

Collided and broke off into a million tiny pieces,

Floating in a space I can’t grasp,

Particles of you move too fast,

No matter how hard I tried,

I’m not meant to hold that part in my hand,

Your voice once so familiar,

Now struggles for recognition.

2 thoughts on “Remember Your Voice

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

