In memoriam of Jeffrey Lee Ben (1982-2001)

Today marks a day that will eternally be with me, and today I celebrate the life of Jeffrey Lee Ben.  Knowing his smile forever lifted my soul, having him as a brother was life’s most precious gift, and I’m indebted to keeping his memory alive after all he has given to me.  He had more life in a fingertip than many use with their entire being.  What I wouldn’t give for just one more day, but we’re only afforded so many and it’s up to us what we do with it.  He knew the true meaning of life and contributed so much happiness to the world, so today I will be happy because THAT is what he means to me.

Godspeed, my brother.

3 thoughts on “In memoriam of Jeffrey Lee Ben (1982-2001)

  1. Lisa, thankyou for writing this…it is as always beautiful. I once wondered if I had to live life again not knowing Jeffrey thereby not having to live with the grief of losing him and I can honestly say that I treasure what little time God gave us with my beautiful angel son and am so glad he blessed me with his presence for 18 precious years. I love you sis.

  2. Hello Lisa,

    I am not sure if you remember me it has been a few years since we would all post on your brother’s website. I chatted with you mother a lot. I was wondering how you all were? by chance can you have you mom email me? I would like to catch up and see how everything is doing. Did they find who did this to your Brother?I pray for him daily and know that he is in heaven watching over you all..

    Wish you all well and you are all in my prayers. as is you dear brother.

    Christopher Ryan.

    • Hi Christoper,
      Of course I remember you. Thanks for reaching out. We’re doing much better – amazing how knowing where your loved one is can really affect you. Knowing the how’s and why’s, while important, are less so than knowing the whereabouts – in our case deceased but at least it’s a closure of sorts. Know news on who or why, and I suspect the investigation hasn’t been worked since 2006 and I don’t suspect those in charge will get a wild hair to start doing their job on it any way. I’ll have mom email you. Thanks for stopping by here 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

