Exile

This song has been bound to me since childhood.  When my parents were married, this song was popular in Oklahoma and my brother used to sing this back when soda was made in small glass bottles.  My mom would try to get my baby brother Jeffrey to move his shoulders a certain way, but he would just shrug them up and down.  Headed to church on a Wednesday night, this song would play and the three of us, in our bubble, would bond.

Mom, do you remember this?

Rest In Peace my baby brother (Jeffrey Lee Ben 1984-2001)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

