From The Archives: Resonance

**I wrote this poem about how my (now) wife awoke my soul**

Lines could not have blurred more clearly,

But I knew there was no reading between them,

It was what we knew it was,

The world predicts it cleverly,

Putting two spaces into one quite beautifully blatant,

Awaking faucets of the soul,

Freeze-frame moments that could never be ignored,

Eyes like tunnels,

Depth that transcends time,

Karma reaped,

Tingles of desire,

You unleash the fire in my spirit,

So I live life with an open heart.

2 thoughts on “From The Archives: Resonance

  1. Love this.. This was the first thing you wrote for me…
    Got a poem for you.

    Roses are red,
    Violets are blue.
    Your kinda cute,
    and that’s why I’m so in love with you.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

