When I think of Heaven, it sounds like this!!!

The Flaming Lips do Madonna’s ‘Borderline’

 

One thought on “When I think of Heaven, it sounds like this!!!

  1. I have never heard Madonna’s song but I can’t imagine it reminding me of heaven. When I think of heaven I think of green pasture, with flowers all around of many different colors, big trees of all kinds, a creek with water trickeling down it…a big soft blanket under a tree with me, lisa, Jeffrey, Blake and Mark under it laughing and eating…with all our other family members closeby…and of course our Lord and Savior walking amongst us…that is truly heaven to me. I will never forget my BD that Lisa, Blake and Mark blindfolded me and put me in the car and took me somewhere, took the blindfold off and we were in a pasture with a blanket under a tree with a picnic basket…Lisa had placed a picture of our precious Jeffrey on the blanket because he was missing at that time and we had our picnic because she knew that was what heaven was to me and I know our savior was among us that day…that was the most wonderful BD gift I have ever gotten…the only thing that would have made it more wonderful is if Jeffrey could have been there is person…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

