Voice Box

Being that my voice gets more Portamento than Susan Boyle’s, it’s not surprising that I have literally talked my voice box to death.  Yes, it’s true the motor mouth has Laryngitis.

Back in the day, I would use this as a sick day from school. It would have definitely been mother-approved.  Alas, it’s the weekend so it only cuts into my time and not work time.  Not that I could use it as a sick day anyway since most of my work is done in the digital voice, which has no legitimate organs though some geeks would argue that an application is a digital organ.  I think they should just go back to their Dungeons & Dragons or whatever the equivalent nowadays is and leave me to my skipping school ways.

Here I am inside blogging to you guys instead of outside enjoying the teaser of summer.  Now that I think about it…screw inside, I’ve got WiFi and it’s the weekend–no sick days allowed!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

